LONDON BOROUGH OF BROMLEY

MINUTES

of the proceedings of the Meeting of the Council of the Borough held at 6.00 pm on 11 May 2016

Present:

The Worshipful the Mayor Councillor Kim Botting

The Deputy Mayor Councillor Alan Collins

Councillors

Vanessa Allen Graham Arthur Douglas Auld Kathy Bance MBE Julian Benington Nicholas Bennett J.P. Eric Bosshard Katy Boughey Kevin Brooks Lydia Buttinger Stephen Carr David Cartwright QFSM Mary Cooke	Robert Evans Simon Fawthrop Peter Fortune Hannah Gray William Huntington-Thresher David Jefferys Charles Joel David Livett Kate Lymer Peter Morgan Keith Onslow Angela Page	Chris Pierce Neil Reddin FCCA Catherine Rideout Charles Rideout QPM CVO Michael Rutherford Richard Scoates Colin Smith Melanie Stevens Tim Stevens J.P. Teresa Te Michael Tickner Pauline Tunnicliffe Michael Turner
<u> </u>	Angela Page Ian F. Payne Sarah Phillips	Michael Turner Angela Wilkins Richard Williams
Judi Ellis	Tom Philpott	

The meeting was opened with prayers

In the Chair
The Mayor, Councillor Kim Botting

182 APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors Russell Mellor, Terence Nathan, Tony Owen and Diane Smith.

183 ADMISSION OF HONORARY ALDERMEN

The report of the General Purposes and Licensing Committee on 22nd March 2016 was considered and the following motion was moved by Councillor Tim Stevens and seconded by Councillor Colin Smith:

That the title of Honorary Alderman is conferred on the following former Councillors –

David Haslam George Taylor

This motion was **CARRIED** unanimously.

The Meeting ended at 6.10 pm

Mayor